Communal Remembrance – August 26

GretchenIyengar Yoga

From the Iyengar National Association of the US: We wanted to remind you about the communal dedication to the memory of Guruji B. K. S. Iyengar on Tuesday, August 26, 2014, at 8:30 pm EDT (7:30 pm Central, 6:30 p.m Mountain, … Read More

Video and Audio Resources

GretchenIyengar Yoga

Nothing beats a yoga class in person but sometimes getting to class isn’t possible. Here are a few resources for video and audio classes you can “take” at home or on the road. There are many others with various fees … Read More

Self-care is not an option or a luxury…

GretchenSelf-care

Self-care

Let me say it again: self-care is not an option or a luxury. And I don’t necessarily mean holistic health care. I mean it in the broader sense of putting yourself – body, mind, and spirit – first with some … Read More

Sequences to practice at home…

GretchenIyengar Yoga

You’ve all been asking for me to post sequences so here ya go – four level I and four level II sequences (not translated but with pictures) from the Iyengar Yoga Institute of New York / Iyengar Yoga Association of Greater … Read More