What you can learn from a yoga sequence

GretchenIyengar Yoga

This week marks the final week in the 2015-2016 Cabana Studio season. As I contemplated the sequence I would teach for the final hurrah, I wondered, “what did BKS Iyengar publish for week 33 in Light on Yoga?” WOWZER! His … Read More

Home Practice – Just Get On Your Mat

GretchenIyengar Yoga

If you printed and practiced the sequences I posted last week, BRAVO! Your daily home practice has begun!! If you are still feeling overwhelmed and over scheduled then I challenge you to get on your mat at least once a day … Read More

Kick Start Your Home Practice

GretchenIyengar Yoga

The theme around the Cabana Studio for the next several months is HOME PRACTICE (OMG! I said it out loud!!) The first edition of the Home Practice Workbook has been released. You can get your hands on the second edition … Read More

Communal Remembrance – August 26

GretchenIyengar Yoga

From the Iyengar National Association of the US: We wanted to remind you about the communal dedication to the memory of Guruji B. K. S. Iyengar on Tuesday, August 26, 2014, at 8:30 pm EDT (7:30 pm Central, 6:30 p.m Mountain, … Read More

Video and Audio Resources

GretchenIyengar Yoga

Nothing beats a yoga class in person but sometimes getting to class isn’t possible. Here are a few resources for video and audio classes you can “take” at home or on the road. There are many others with various fees … Read More

Sequences to practice at home…

GretchenIyengar Yoga

You’ve all been asking for me to post sequences so here ya go – four level I and four level II sequences (not translated but with pictures) from the Iyengar Yoga Institute of New York / Iyengar Yoga Association of Greater … Read More