Communal Remembrance – August 26

GretchenIyengar Yoga

BKSIyengarFrom the Iyengar National Association of the US:

We wanted to remind you about the communal dedication to the memory of Guruji B. K. S. Iyengar on Tuesday, August 26, 2014, at 8:30 pm EDT (7:30 pm Central, 6:30 p.m Mountain, 5:30 p.m. Pacific, 4:30pm Alaska, 2:30pm Hawaii) for all IYNAUS members and any others who would like to join us.We are hoping that as many of us as possible, in our own practice spaces or at our yoga schools and institutes, practice the following sequence of asanas. Except for Tadasana, we leave the timings to your best judgment. We ask that you hold Guruji in your hearts as you practice:Tadasana – Mountain Pose – 3 minutes
Uttanasana – Standing Forward Bend
Adho Mukha Svanasana – Downward Facing Dog
Utthita Trikonasana to the right and to the left – Extended Triangle Pose
Adho Mukha Svanasana – Downward Facing Dog
Uttanasana – Standing Forward Bend
Tadasana – Mountain Pose – 3 minutes

5 minutes seated quietly

The Cabana will not be open for this practice but I hope that you will unroll your own mat in your personal space for a few minutes of practice.

Namaste!